Will anything happen to my account or my inbox if I switch to the new version of Yahoo! Mail?
When you upgrade to the new version of Yahoo! Mail, nothing changes in your account. All emails, attachments, and other content stay in place, and you can access them as you always have, by signing in to your Yahoo! Mail account.
The differences you'll notice in the new Yahoo! Mail are in how the inbox and other parts of the design appear, but the actual contents of your mailbox will be completely unchanged. For a preview of the appearance of the new Yahoo! Mail, visit our overview article.
Note: If you receive your Yahoo! Mail through another email program (such as Microsoft Outlook, Mozilla Thunderbird, etc.), switching to the new version of Yahoo! Mail will not affect the settings in your account. You only see the updated design when you sign in to Yahoo! Mail on a internet browser.