How can I remove my name or personal information from a post in a group?
This article explains the actions a member can take if they'd like to remove or edit a name appearing in a post within the message archive of a group.
If a message has already been posted to the archive of a group, it is not possible to edit or remove any information that appears (e.g., the message text or the Yahoo! ID, name, and/or email address of the poster). In such case, the only option for removing the information from the archive is to delete the post entirely.
To delete a message that you have posted:
If you are currently a member of the group under the same Yahoo! ID that you used to post the message, you can delete the message from within the archive.
If you no longer have access to your Yahoo! account or are no longer a member of the group, you will need to contact the owner or moderators in the group to request the deletion of your message.
To delete a message posted by another member:
Contact the owner or moderators in the group to request the deletion of the message. If you don't receive a response to your request, you can contact the author of the message by sending them a private message.
Note: If the message appears in search engine results or another third-party website, click here for more information.