Deleting a child account
Important notes before deleting a Yahoo! account:
- You can delete your child's account if is part of a Yahoo! Family account, as long as you know their password.
- You need to delete all child accounts before a Family account can be deleted.
- By deleting your account, you will lose access to all personalized areas of Yahoo!. This includes Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Messenger, Yahoo! Games, and any other areas of Yahoo! that can only be accessed with your Yahoo! ID and password.
- If you're having trouble signing in, visit the Yahoo! Password Helper to reset your password.
- Please complete the Account Termination process only if you are certain you would like to remove your entire Yahoo! account and any features you have personalized within that account. Once the deletion process is initiated, your Yahoo! account may not be recovered.
- You are always welcome to sign up again for a new account.
Yahoo! members have the ability to remove their own account(s) and Account Information from Yahoo!. Please follow these instructions to delete your account:
- Go to the Account Termination screen (You may be asked to sign in again.)
- Please be sure to read each page carefully as important information about your account and account information is included. If you wish to proceed, please type the CAPTCHA code.
- Click Terminate this Account
- Follow through the rest of the prompts.