Why is there now a folder in my account called "Synced Messages"?
Recently, we discovered and fixed a bug that caused some emails that had been moved to a different folder to be improperly synced and temporarily inaccessible. We fixed this issue, and recovered emails that may not have been synced to the right folder. All Yahoo! Mail users who were impacted will be receiving an email with details on how to retrieve their recovered messages. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We have automatically added a folder called “Synced Messages” to your email account, located with your other custom folders in the left navigation pane of your mailbox. Our systems identified emails that may have been subject to the syncing issue and added them to the “Synced Messages” folder.
If you see a "Synced Messages" folder, this is what you should do:
- Open the folder and move any messages you wish to keep by moving them to the inbox or your other personal folders.
- After you move the messages you wish to keep, you can delete the remaining messages in "Synced Messages" folder as well as the folder itself. The "Synced Messages" folder will remain in your account until you delete it.
At Yahoo! Mail, we strive to give you the best email experience possible. We apologize that some email was not synced properly, and please know that this issue has been fixed.