How to restore a deleted contact
This article describes how to restore contacts that were deleted.
Restoring contacts that you deleted:
- Click View above your contact list and select Deleted Contacts.
Contacts that you've deleted display in the list.
- Check the box next to each contact that you want to restore.
The right side of the page lists several options.
- Click the Restore option.
You can also restore a contact while viewing the contact's details. Just click Restore in the upper-right corner.
(Note: Deleted contacts are only kept here for about one month until they are deleted permanently. Restoring a contact that used to be a connection does not restore the old connection.)
Restoring contacts that don't appear in your "Deleted Contacts" list:
If you are missing contacts but you didn't take action to delete them, or contacts are missing because your account was compromised, please contact us to request a Contacts restore, and we will do everything in our power to restore your contacts. Before requesting our help, please note the following:
- Recovery is not guaranteed. We will make our best effort to recover your contacts, but doing so is not always possible.
- We can only recover contacts lost in the last 10 days. Because of this short timeline, please contact us immediately when you notice that contacts are missing.
- Any new contacts that you have added since the restoration date will be lost. For example, if you requested a restoration to January 4, 2012, you would lose all contacts that you had created from January 5, 2012 onward.
To request our assistance recovering missing contacts, please click contact us.