I don't want to see contact information from Facebook. How do I disable it?
This article describes how to unlink your Facebook account so that your contact's Facebook details will no longer appear.
If you no longer wish to see Facebook details in your Yahoo! Contacts, you will need to unlink your Facebook from your Yahoo! account.
To unlink your Facebook account:
- Sign in to Yahoo! Mail.
- Select the status message section that says "What are you doing right now?" There will be an Unlink option.
- Select Unlink.
Once you go back to Yahoo! Contacts, the Facebook information will no longer appear.