Who will see my updates?
If you switch updates on for Answers, by default you will be sharing your questions and answers with anyone who visits your Yahoo! profile. You can control who sees your updates via the ‘Manage my updates’ section of your Yahoo! profile. See How to control who sees my updates for more details.
Please Note: if you choose to switch on updates from Answers, connections you have on your Yahoo! profile will be able to see your Answers activity. If your Answers username or avatar is different than you use elsewhere on the Yahoo! network, you will be sharing your Answers identity with your Yahoo! connections.