Reasons for deleted questions, answers, or comments
This article will describe some of the reasons an answer, question, or comment might be removed from Yahoo! Answers
Content on Yahoo! Answers may be deleted for several reasons:
- Yahoo! determines that your content is in violation of the Yahoo! Answers Community Guidelines or Terms of Service.
- The community determines that your content is in violation of the Yahoo! Answers Community Guidelines or Terms of Service.
- Your question expired with no answers.
- Your question went to voting and the community decided there were no "Best Answers."
- You deleted the question or answer yourself.
- The best answer to your question was removed by Yahoo! or the community. (When a "Best Answer" is removed, the associated question is automatically removed.)
- When a question is deleted, all associated answers, including the "Best Answer", are deleted as well.
If your content is deleted in this way, you will receive a notification via email telling you that the Yahoo! Answers Community has deleted your content. The email will also contain a link to appeal the deletion. All appeals will be reviewed by Yahoo! Answers Customer Care and you will receive a notification of the outcome of your appeal, positive or negative, via email.
You may find these articles helpful as well: